Thompson Square is nominated in both the Country Duo and Country Group Category. . .


January 16, 2015 - Los Angeles, CA U.S.A. - New Music Weekly magazine has officially announced the nominations for the 2015 New Music Awards. Meghan Trainor, Ariana Grande and Sam Smith are among the mainstream nominees with Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum and Blake Shelton among the many Country nominations. There is a record number of nominations for top independent artists with special attention also given to radio stations, music and program directors, record labels and industry professionals.

Music fans and industry professionals can contribute to the final outcome of the awards process by casting votes HERE for their favorite artists and bands on the magazine’s website.

Country Group/Duo of the Year:
Florida Georgia Line
Band Perry
Taylor Made
Thompson Square
Beadle Brothers

Country Group of the Year:
Band Perry
Florida Georgia Line
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
Thompson Square



Due to unforeseen and uncontrollable circumstances, Thompson Square will not headline the Feel Downtown Live HarvestFest on Saturday, November 8, 2014 at Tuscawilla Park in Ocala, FL.


EMI Nashville, in conjunction with Relativity Music, is set to release the soundtrack for the upcoming Nicholas Sparks penned film, The Best of Me, on October 7. Artists contributing all brand new original music on the album Lady Antebellum, Hunter Hayes, David Nail, Kacey Musgraves, Colbie Caillat, Kip Moore, Eli Young Band, Eric Paslay, Thompson Square, Thomas Rhett, Phoebe Hoffman and newcomers SHEL and Gareth Dunlop.

The Best of Me Soundtrack
Track Listing:
1. Lady Antebellum "I Did With You"
2. Hunter Hayes "Dream Girl"
3. SHEL and Gareth Dunlop "Hold On"
4. Colbie Caillat "In Love Again"
5. Thomas Rhett "The Way Things Go"
6. Thompson Square "Borrowed Time"
7. Kip Moore "Lead Me"
8. Kacey Musgraves "Love Is A Liar"
9. Lady Antebellum "Falling For You"
10. Eric Paslay "Rain From Heaven"
11. David Nail "All The Way"
12. Eli Young Band "Unchanged"
13. Cowboy Junkies "Sweet Jane"
14. Phoebe Hoffman "Crossroads"

Seven-time GRAMMY-Award winners, Lady Antebellum, wrote (with Monty Powell) and recorded the original song “I Did With You,” based on the film’s premise. Fans can now purchase the song at all digital partners here.

Surrounding the excitement of this release, Walmart will make available for purchase a special 48-page ZinePak exclusive at all Walmart stores nationwide. The ZinePak will include photos and quotes from some of the actors as well as the film makers responsible for the creation of the film The Best of Me. In addition the special ZinePak will have flower seeds from the flower that is featured in the story, an unabridged audio book and of course the soundtrack.

Furthermore, Relativity Studios is adding a $7.50 “Movie Cash Ticket” to all physically released versions of The Best of Me Soundtrack for fans to use towards one movie’s admission to see the film, The Best of Me. Available while supplies last and while the film is in theaters.

Relativity Studios will release the film, starring Michelle Monaghan and James Marsden, in theaters nationwide on October 17.

About The Best Of Me
Based on the bestselling novel by acclaimed author Nicholas Sparks, The Best of Me tells the story of Dawson and Amanda, two former high school sweethearts who find themselves reunited after 20 years apart, when they return to their small town for the funeral of the beloved friend. Their bittersweet reunion reignites the love they've never forgotten, but soon they discover the forces that drove them apart twenty years ago live on, posing even more serious threats today. Spanning decades, this epic love story captures the enduring power of our first true love, and the wrenching choices we face when confronted with elusive second chances.


Thompson Square's spotlight piece for Headline News' "Road Warriors" series ran throughout the day yesterday on the network. Link to watch is here: http://www.hlntv.com/video/2014/09/23/being-together-247-key-success-cou...


"What Am I Gonna Do (Daddy’s Song), That’s Why We Roll and Smile On My Mouth are now available as digital singles. Click here http://thompsonsquare.com/music/Singles for more info.